Entrées par PG Editor

Êtes-vous intéresséE à vivre dans une coopérative ou un OSBL d’habitation?

  Le jeudi 21 juin 2018 à 18h, à Projet Genèse Utilisez l’entrée du deuxième étage Une coopérative d’habitation est une entreprise collective qui offre un logement à ses membres. Chacun des membres est locataire de son logement individuel. La participation des membres à la gestion et l’entretien des immeubles contribuent à réduire les coûts […]

Forum citoyen sur l’avenir du site de l’hippodrome Blue Bonnets

Cette activité a déjà eu lieu. Consultez notre page d’Événements et ateliers pour d’autres activités. Forum citoyen de 9h à 16h samedi le 20 septembre 2014 au CDC de CDN. La Corporation de Développement Communautaire de Côte-des-Neiges (CDC de CDN) vous invite à participer au développement d’une vision collective pour un véritable milieu de vie sur le […]

L’état des droits humains au Canada et au Québec

Cette activité a déjà eu lieu. Consultez notre page d’Événements et ateliers pour d’autres activités. Présentation et discussion à 17h30 mardi le 9 septembre 2014. Selon la Ligue de droits et libertés du Québec, l’ordre économique et politique actuel nuit à nos droits humains, comme le droit au logement, le droit à la saine alimentation […]

Blue Bonnets: de la vision à la réalité

Cette activité a déja eu lieu. Consultez notre page d’Événements et ateliers pour d’autres activités. Discussion et échange à 18h, lundi le 8 septembre 2014 à Projet Genèse. Venez participer à une discussion et échange vers un plan pour le site de l’hippodrome qui nous appartient! À Projet Genèse, 4735 Côte-Ste-Catherine, coin Victoria. Pour plus […]

Film sur la pelouse: My Brooklyn

Cette activité a déjà eu lieu. Consultez notre page d’Événements et ateliers pour d’autres activités. Projection de film à 19h30, vendredi le 5 septembre 2014 Bienvenue à touTEs à cette soirée divertissante! Venez à une visionnement gratuite en plein air du documentaire My Brooklyn qui explore le développement d’un quartier (en anglais avec traduction chuchotée). […]

Communiqué de presse de Projet Genèse : Projet Genèse dénonce le budget d’austérité

(Traduction du communiqué de presse envoyé aux médias anglophones). Montréal, le 4 juin 2014. Projet Genèse, un organisme communautaire de lutte à la pauvreté de Côte-des-Neiges, dénonce le dernier budget du gouvernement québécois. Selon Cathy Inouye, une organisatrice communautaire du groupe, « ce budget passe les programmes sociaux à la loupe plutôt que de s’attaquer aux […]

Entries by PG Editor

Do you want to apply for low-cost housing?

Tuesday, May 30th, 2017 at 6pm, at Project Genesis.  Use entrance on the second floor. Come to our low-cost housing Application Session! We will offer you: Information about low-cost housing as well as the other kinds of social housing Help in filling out application forms Information about the Shelter Allowance program Information about our work […]

Community forum on the future of the Blue Bonnets hippodrome site

This activity has already taken place. Please consult our Events & Workshops page for more activities. Community forum from 9am to 4pm on Saturday, September 20, 2014 at the CDC de CDN. The Corporation de Développement Communautaire de Côte-des-Neiges (CDC de CDN) invites you to participate in developing a collective vision for a vibrant, quality neighbourhood on the […]

The state of human rights in Canada and Quebec

This activity has already taken place. Please consult our Events & Workshops page for more activities. Presentation and discussion at 5:30pm on Tuesday, September 9, 2014 According to the Ligue de droits et libertés du Québec, the current economic and political order undermines our ability to realize our basic human rights, such as the right […]

Blue Bonnets: from vision to reality

This activity has already taken place. Please consult our Events & Workshops page for more activities. Discussion and exchange at 6pm on Monday, September 8, 2014 at Project Genesis. Join us for a discussion and exchange towards a community-driven plan for the Blue Bonnets site. At Project Genesis, 4735 Côte-Ste-Catherine, corner Victoria. For more information, […]

Movie on the Lawn: My Brooklyn

This activity has already taken place. Please consult our Events & Workshops page for upcoming activities. Film screening at 7:30pm on Friday, September 5, 2014 Come one, come all for a night of fun! Join us for an outdoor screening of the housing documentary My Brooklyn, with free popcorn on the lawn of Project Genesis, 4735 Côte-Ste-Catherine, corner Victoria. […]

(With video) How provincial budget will affect Montreal

CTV News – June 5, 2014. Anti-poverty groups are not impressed with the Liberal budget. Project Genesis, which has been lobbying the government for more social housing, said the provincial commitment to build 3,000 new social housing units is just a drop in the bucket. “Here in Cote des Neiges there’s 2,500 families on the waiting […]

Project Genesis Press Release: Project Genesis Denounces Austerity Budget

Montreal, June 4th, 2014. Project Genesis, an Anti-Poverty community organisation in Côte-des-Neiges, denounces today’s budget. According to Cathy Inouye, a community organiser with the group, “this budget puts social programs under the microscope, instead of the structural causes of poverty.” The lack of commitment to the construction of social housing is particularly distressing to the […]